Sunsets, Stars & Sunrises

I haven’t posted anything recently and have been out on two photo expeditions over the last two days. I went out to Shingle Splitters last night for the sunset which was sweet. Then I got up early this morning and went down to Soldiers Beach to see the sunrise. Enjoy the photos below. You can click on the photos to see them full size.

This next photo is actually two images. I took the first photo and then waited until the stars came out and it was sufficiently dark enough, and then took another picture (50 minutes later). Some simple editing in photoshop gave me the final result as you see below. I recommend clicking on it so you can see it a bigger.

The following photos are from this morning’s sunrise.

One thought on “Sunsets, Stars & Sunrises

  1. Jared

    Awesome photos Karl! They have come out real nice!!

    You’ll have to take me out one day and teach me, cause i’d really like to learn this skill of yours 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

