Today is the day…

So, my plane leaves in less than 8 hours.. I’m not really sure how I’m feeling just yet. Excitement is mixed in with anxiety. I’m almost fully packed and well under the weight limit so far.

There isn’t much else to say right now. I’ve got a two and a half hour wait in Singapore and a seven hour wait in Johannesburg so I’m going to get rather bored. That means I will probably post a short update from both Singapore and Johannesburg before getting to Entebbe (Uganda) on Monday evening (3am Tuesday morning Sydney time). I’ll be back in Australia on February 12 with plenty of stories to tell and photos to share. But do continue to check back here for my thoughts as the days go by.

Leave a Reply

